Portsmouth Underage Possession of Alcohol Lawyer
Protecting the Rights of Juvenile Clients
It is not uncommon for minor high school or college students to be charged with underage possession of alcohol. However, being charged does not mean they are guilty. If your child got in trouble with the law because of underage drinking or possession of alcohol, it is important to secure legal representation so that their constitutional rights are protected. With strict penalties, too much is at stake to go unrepresented. The underage drinking lawyers at Kozak & Davis have experience handling underage possession and consumption of alcohol cases in Virginia and are here to help you and your family. We will work diligently, investigating your case and ensuring the best interest of your child is protected.
To schedule an appointment, call us today at (757) 222-2224.
Protecting Your Child’s Future
If you are under 21, it is illegal for you to possess, consume or purchase alcohol in Virginia. The State of Virginia takes underage drinking very seriously, and the penalties for a conviction of underage possession and consumption of alcohol are severe. At Kozak & Davis we know that even the most responsible student can make mistakes, and we believe that one mistake should not ruin a child’s future. If your child has been caught up in an underage possession of alcohol charge, we will help you develop a strategy to mitigate and minimize the consequences.
Consequences of an underage possession of alcohol charge can include:
- Mandatory treatment program
- Mandatory educational program
- Suspended license
- Fines up to $2,500
- Community service
- Imprisonment for up to one year
Contact Us Today
The Portsmouth underage drinking attorneys at Kozak & Davis are standing by to help you and your family through this difficult time. With over 100 years of combined experience, and as a BBB-accredited law firm, we know how important the client-attorney relationship is. We are driven to provide you and your family with compassionate, personalized representation that takes an aggressive approach to your child’s defense. We know this process is not easy, but we are here to help you through it, from start to finish.
Speak with our Portsmouth underage possession of alcohol attorney today at (757) 222-2224.
Read What Our Clients Say About Us
” - Former ClientThis is a very caring law firm. After going through a 3 year custody battle it's been nice having someone on our side.